Catherine Adley


Catherine Adley is a Professor Emerita of Microbiology. She served as Head of the Department of Chemical & Environmental Science for six years at the University of Limerick.  Her [...]

Catherine Adley2022-12-19T11:37:04+00:00

Kieran Hodnett


Professor Hodnett joined the University of Limerick in 1984 and was appointed as Professor of Chemical and Environmental Sciences in 1996. He served as Head of Department, Founding Director [...]

Kieran Hodnett2022-12-19T11:48:06+00:00

Mike Pomeroy RIP


Michael Pomeroy was Emeritus Professor of Materials Science & Technology at the University of Limerick. As an academic at the University, he carried out research in high temperature corrosion [...]

Mike Pomeroy RIP2023-03-23T08:45:10+00:00

Noel Buckley


Prof. D. N. Buckley is Chair of Physics at the University of Limerick, Ireland.  He is a Vice-President and Fellow of the Electrochemical Society and was formerly Chair of [...]

Noel Buckley2022-12-19T11:28:05+00:00

Stuart Hampshire


Stuart Hampshire is Professor Emeritus of Materials Science at the University of Limerick after serving as Chair of Materials Science for 17 years (1996-2012). He was Course Director and [...]

Stuart Hampshire2022-12-19T11:14:42+00:00

Michael McCarthy


Michael works on problems related to the use of advanced fibre-reinforced composite materials, in structural applications. Because of their high stiffness and strength to weight ratios, composites have been [...]

Michael McCarthy2023-02-17T13:02:41+00:00

Tony Pembroke


Chair in Industrial Biochemistry Head of Department of Chemical Sciences Pembroke Lab Web Page Born in Kilkenny Ireland. Educated at NUIG – BSc 1st Hons Biochemistry and Microbiology, (awarded [...]

Tony Pembroke2023-02-17T12:55:02+00:00