David McNulty


David received his B.Sc. in Applied Physics from the University of Limerick, in 2009 and his PhD from the Department of Physics in the University of Limerick in 2014. [...]

David McNulty2022-05-30T12:08:19+00:00

Noel Buckley


Prof. D. N. Buckley is Chair of Physics at the University of Limerick, Ireland.  He is a Vice-President and Fellow of the Electrochemical Society and was formerly Chair of [...]

Noel Buckley2020-11-09T15:12:06+00:00

Sarah Guerin


Dr Sarah Guerin is the Principal Investigator for the newly-established Actuate Lab in the Department of Physics and Bernal Institute in the University of Limerick, Ireland. She currently works [...]

Sarah Guerin2022-06-22T13:14:00+00:00

Christophe Silien


2009-present: Lecturer in Nanoscience, University of Limerick, Ireland. 2006-2009: Postdoctoral Research Fellow in the University of St Andrews, U.K. 2005-2006: Postdoctoral Researcher in the “Facultés Universitaires Notre-Dame de la [...]

Christophe Silien2019-12-17T12:46:21+00:00

Tofail Syed


Professor Tofail A. M. Syed is an Associate Professor in the Department of Physics, University of Limerick, Ireland and a member of the Bernal Institute of the same University. [...]

Tofail Syed2019-12-17T12:53:34+00:00

Damien Thompson


2013-present: Professor in Physics, University of Limerick, Ireland 2005-2013: Scientist in the Theory Modelling and Design Center at Tyndall National Institute, University College Cork, Ireland 2003-2005: Postdoctoral fellow in Computational [...]

Damien Thompson2022-03-03T16:22:05+00:00

Ning Liu


Dr. Ning Liu received a B.S. degree in Physics from Peking University, China, in 1999 and a Ph.D. degree in Condensed Matter Physics from University of California at Irvine [...]

Ning Liu2019-12-17T12:06:13+00:00