Bernal Institute members, Dr Maurice Collins, a Lecturer at the School of Engineering and Dr Matthias Vandichel, a Lecturer at the Department of Chemical Sciences have been elected Fellow of the Royal Society of Chemistry (FRSC).

Fellowships are awarded to RSC members who have made an outstanding contribution to chemical sciences over five years’ of distinguished leadership. The names of newly elected fellows are published each year in the Times (London).

Founded in 1841, The Royal Society of Chemistry’s purpose is to advance excellence in the chemical sciences – to improve the lives of people around the world now and in the future.  RSC are the professional body for chemists in the UK, and an internationally renowned publisher of high quality chemical science knowledge.

For further information about the Royal Society of Chemistry, please click here.

To read Dr Maurice Collins’ short bio, click here

To read Dr Mathias Vandichel’s short bio, click here