ESB announced a new partnership to support the brightest energy researchers in UL over the next four years.  The partnership was announced at the official unveiling of a Francis Turbine from Ardnacrusha Power Station which now sits in the Bernal Institute Courtyard.  

Pictured are; 
Pat O’Doherty, Chief Executive of ESB (centre) Professor Kerstin Mey, UL Vice President Academic and the three ESB sponsored PhD Scholars, Cian Murphy, Hamid Hafizi and Indraneel Roy Chowdhury.